[2006-04-23]_11:17 p.m.
moments glimpse

common sense eludes me today
yesterday
the day before
and the one preceeding

and here i come
and kick up
dirt in the air
a cyclone of my emotions
hopes
fears
loves
hates
everything
whirling before my eyes
so fast
that i just reach out in vain
reach just to say
i tried
not with every effort i could affford
but try none the less

but now
with something in hand
something im not quite sure of
something i did not plan for
something let in so deep

an unlocked door
with a locked screen

now with this in hand

why do i find myself still reaching
still trying to grab
trying to out do myself

in competition with myself

i find my hours growing fewer at night
my meals less healthy
my packs smoked a little bit faster

my negative balance increasing
for a liquid so clear

how could it be so detrimental
how could it make this of me

how could i make this for me?


<.BN.>

OLD.NEW.EMAIL.NOTES.ME.LOVES.DESIGN.DLAND