[2005-12-07]_11:51 p.m.
coeur repair kit

waiting at a train stop
lit ever so dimly
christmas ornamentation adorning the middle section
with handwritten signs
prohibiting the touching
of any of it

time goes slow here
slower than grains of sand
sucked down the middle
of an hour glass
one by one
slower than the last 10 minutes of your work shift
cause you had to check the time
slow with a capital S and a few silent W's

this is the end of my day

my feet crammed in these free shoes
that are half a size too small

my chest expelling mucus
letting me know
with each colder minute passing
that I will be sicker
with each wave of breeze
flowing in

perhaps
I do care
to a point
but no one must ever know
I'm sure its just a phase
and nothing to note down in a book

just a phase

I hope its all just a phase

cause my coeur cannot withstand
any more impacts
not one more stab or shank
not one ill word or thought
not one

but I'm sure it will last another 58


<.BN.>

OLD.NEW.EMAIL.NOTES.ME.LOVES.DESIGN.DLAND