[2005-02-05]_8:09 p.m.
breakthrough

the times roll by
the emotions roller coaster
up and down
screams at the top
arms flailing through the air

I met someone this weekend
and its scary
cause I don't know the things
that add comfort to sleep at night.
moreso on myself
and the patience
is what I'm lacking
the fucking patience

how deep my mind flows
when it comes to such things
and now I'm stuck
with a wandering mind
30 tater tots
and a strong drink
to distract
albeit temporary

and now the foreshadowing of my times
the ketsup runs dry
when the tots have finished cooking.

I hold such high hopes
after countless auditions
and yet
they never quite get high enough
to brush god's ears
but just the right height
to come back down
and smash with such force
that I can't
ever be so open again
but walk with a bitter tounge
and black heart.

what will happen....
my red makes
such the worst outcomes
and they feel so real
with each breath.

<.BN.>

OLD.NEW.EMAIL.NOTES.ME.LOVES.DESIGN.DLAND