[2004-11-07]_6:36 a.m.
humpty dumpty

I think
that maybe
I've been trying to feel wanted so much
lately
like an empty vase
adorning a bountiful mantle
but so empty
getting closer to the edge
trying to scream out
fill me with something
or I will jump
that's the best way to describe
the feeling inside
not a feeling of hopelessness
but close enough
to be cousins and not brothers
perhaps its the holidays
but that excuse is hard to use in april

and the more you look
the more you see yourself
and the more replaceable you feel
when I know deep down
there will only be one of me
so I should be it well
and stop inching towards that edge
cause there's not enought glue
or patience
to piece me together again
humpty fucking dumpty
and all the kings horses
and all the kings men
could piece william together again.

<.BN.>

OLD.NEW.EMAIL.NOTES.ME.LOVES.DESIGN.DLAND