[2004-08-05]_2:17 a.m.
translucent imperialism

these days are what make me most

think of what I am doing with my life

what time I am draining away

swishing down

plunging it unclogged

I cannot find that which I seek

so easily

or hardly at all

when vodka is my only escape

passing out dreamy on my couchbed

what will become of me

rotting away

each second

each inhale of this stick of cancer

at my life

and account

I do not understand how

or even care to

and so I will just close my eyes

and pretend the sky is blue and the world is red

and sit high up on clouds

that are not for me

looking down

parting the earth with my gazeless stare

is this my story

what will be said behing my face

to uneasy ears

that do not know

is this my final obituary

to an empty world full of eyes that don't see as I

could you stick me so harder

next time

the black leaks out

wishing for some drug

some excuse

that will make it seem swell

when all is daft

and hats are tipped

eyes aside

swallowing my laughs

clapping inside

no one will know

but think they know

only what I can never describe

in dreary words

I feel alone

for so long now

hit and run and left to live

this is not about you

or you either

if it was, you'd read about it in my skin

for it crawls

at night so quietly

not speaking makes it not exist

how beautiful it can seem

that outer shell

tricked and trained

to jump and skip

and do mundane tasks

how fucking beautiful

I'm too selfish to take my own life

were not talking about that now are we

its already seeping out of me

out of us

slowly and quietly

sneaking out at night

with each dream

so real in the moment

too real

for this place

I am stuck

like I will always be

and always have been

for my wishes are not for good or bad

but the act itself

and how quiet it can really get at 2:29 am

is amazing really

I wish it was so always

and that maybe

someday

hopefully sooner than later

I will just wake up

and find

what I forever lost

what I never got to see

or hear

or taste

absolute nothing

not a perfect circle

but a perfect something

chocolate chip cookies with nutmeg

she made them once

and now I know why

or why not

I remember them tasting awfully bad

and I now know why

silly woman

cursing italian beauty into the earfull air

she made a part of me

so strong

and the rest

I guess the rest

will settle for anything.


<.BN.>

OLD.NEW.EMAIL.NOTES.ME.LOVES.DESIGN.DLAND